2019 Ladies of Horror Fiction Awards Winners

by Nyctophilia

Winners for the 2019 Ladies of Horror Fiction Awards have been announced:

Best Collection

  • WINNER: Little Paranoias, Sonora Taylor (self-published)
  • Collision, J.S. Breukelaar (Meerkat)
  • Out of Water, Sarah Read (Trepidatio)
  • Ghosts of You, Cathy Ulrich (Okay Donkey)

Best Debut

  • WINNER: The Luminous Dead, Caitlin Starling (Harper Voyager)
  • Little Darlings, Melanie Golding (Crooked Lane)
  • The Bone Weaver’s Orchard, Sarah Read (Trepidatio)
  • Theme Music, T. Marie Vandelly (Dutton)

Best Poetry Collection

  • WINNER: Choking Back the Devil, Donna Lynch (Raw Dog Screaming)
  • Mary Shelley Makes a Monster, Octavia Cade (Aqueduct)
  • The Apocalyptic Mannequin, Stephanie M. Wytovich (Raw Dog Screaming)

Best Novel (tie)

  • WINNER: Bunny, Mona Awad (Viking)
  • WINNER: Without Condition, Sonora Taylor (self-published)
  • Ninth House, Leigh Bardugo (Flatiron)
  • River of Souls, T.L. Bodine (Trepidatio)
  • The Twisted Ones, T. Kingfisher (Saga)

Best Novella

  • WINNER: To Be Devoured, Sara Tantlinger (Unnerving)
  • Dear Laura, Gemma Amor (self-published)
  • The Ladderman, Angela Archer (TYG)
  • The Festering Ones, S.H. Cooper (self-published)
  • Halloween Fiend, C.V. Hunt (Grindhouse)

Best Young Adult

  • WINNER: Wilder Girls, Rory Power (Delacorte)
  • Five Midnights, Ann Dávila Cardinal (Tor Teen)
  • House of Salt and Sorrows, Erin A. Craig (Delacorte)
  • Rules for Vanishing, Kate Alice Marshall (Viking)

Honorable Mentions for Short Fiction:

  • “‘Til Death Do Us Part”, Peggy Christie (Dark Doorways)
  • “A Song for Wounded Mouths”, Kristi DeMeester (PseudoPod 3/19)
  • “Jack-O-Lantern”, Gabrielle Faust (#ScaryStories)
  • “Sun Dogs”, Laura Mauro (Sing Your Sadness Deep)
  • “What Throat”, Annie Neugebauer (PseudoPod 3/19)
  • “Butterflies”, Samanta Schweblin (Mouthful of Birds)
  • “The Woman Next Door”, Ha Seong-nan, translated by Janet Hong (Flowers of Mold)
  • “Quadrapocalypse”, Sonora Taylor (Little Paranoias)
  • “Weary Bones”, Sonora Taylor (Little Paranoias)

Winners were announced on the Ladies of Horror Fiction (LOHF) website beginning July 20, 2020. For more information, visit the LOHF website.

προτεινουμε επίσης

Η Nyctophilia.gr χρησιμοποιεί cookies για να εξασφαλίσει τη σωστή λειτουργία της, την δυνατότητά σας να επικοινωνήσετε μαζί μας, καθώς και να βελτιώσει την εμπειρία σας στο website. Χρησιμοποιώντας αυτόν τον ιστότοπο, συμφωνείτε με τη χρήση των cookies. Αποδοχή Αναλυτικά